In this case, Anheuser Busch Natural Light.

Wow!  Didja get that?  Case?  Natural Light?  Thank you, thank you.  I’m here all week.

Since the remnants of that bastard Hurricane Ike came up our way and brought only its horrendous winds (no rain, which we need, you freaking bastich of a storm, Ike) on Sunday, blacking out nearly half the city (our little home included), we’ve kept a cooler full of iced-down soft drinks on the back deck (which now is missing half its roof, thanks to the Winds from Ike, that frissel-frackel Dick Dastardly of a storm).

Last night we were looking for something fun to keep in it.  Since dead tarantulas were hard to find and pretty gross, we decided on some beer.  And also since we’d spent more than $200.00 on stuff to make minor repairs to the damage to our house and get some emergency supplies like batteries and a nice flourescent lantern (thanks to Ike, you Smegma from Nature’s Pee Slit), we were on a tight beer budget.

In the beer chest at our favorite Kroger, we saw that Naural Light and Natural Ice were on sale.  Less than six bucks for half a case.  Sold!  So we brought home half a case of Natty Ice.  It’s not bad.  I remember drinking Natty when I was in college, mainly because it was inexpensive.  So was Busch and Bush Light (which was on sale, too, but when I told my wife that’s what I used to drink in college, she said, ‘That tells me all I want to know.’).  I even had a Natural Light t-shirt my brother gave me when I was in high school.  He worked for A&P.  A beer distributor gave it to him

So I’ve got my second can of Natty Ice for the evening in front of me.  I’m ready to finish it off.  Hell, man, there are commercials for Natty.  I’ve never seen them.  And they’re pretty funny.

So we’re poppin’ Nattys in the dark.  Thanks, Ike, you Big Wet Windy Schmuck!

UPDATE: Wife just reminded me we now have lights.  Actually, they’ve been on since Monday afternoon.  Sorry.  I’m in Nattyworld right now.

